OUR MISSION: To celebrate and promote Italian culture and heritage in New Mexico with special events, partnerships and the annual NM Italian Film & Culture Festival.

Established in 2010, Italian Festivals of New Mexico is a 501(c)(3) non-profit, all volunteer organization whose mission is to Promote Italian Culture in New Mexico. In fulfillment of its mission, IFNM produces and promotes events and activities that celebrate, educate and inform about the richness of Italian culture, history and tradition.

IFNM's fundraising centerpiece and flagship event, the annual NM Italian Film & Culture Festival, has long been dedicated to supporting children's causes. A multi-day celebration of Italian cinema and culture, the festival affords the opportunity to enjoy the Italian experience through events and highly acclaimed contemporary Italian films while benefitting New Mexico's children.

The informational voice for IFNM is Italy in New Mexico, a free email subscription service for notifications of Italian events occurring in New Mexico and for occasional news briefs of interest to Italians and lovers of Italy.


Italian Festivals of New Mexico
2018-2019 Board of Directors


Maria Arancio Berry - President

Director, Marketing and Promotion
maria.arancio.berry@italianfestivalsnm.org

Michelle Michelotti Martinez - Vice President, Festival Films
michelle.michelotti.martinez@italianfestivalsnm.org

John Paolino - Vice President, Festival Ticketing
john.paolino@italianfestivalsnm.org

Daniel Puccetti - Vice President

Managing Director, NM Italian Film & Culture Festival 2019
daniel.puccetti@italianfestivalsnm.org

Carl Alongi - Treasurer
carl.alongi@italianfestivalsnm.org

Joanna Colangelo - Secretary
joanna.colangelo@italianfestivalsnm.org

Robert McNeill
robert.mcneill@italianfestivalsnm.org

Steve Paternoster
steve.paternoster@italianfestivalsnm.org

Joe Santangelo
joe.santangelo@italianfestivalsnm.org

Ronaldo Patrizio Steiner - Festival Founder and Director Emeritus
ronaldo.patrizio-steiner@italianfestivalsnm.org